Testimonials

Testimonials & Reviews

Latest Reviews from Google Reviews

“Amartia graced our 50th anniversary party with a performance. It was fantastic, even for the kids who were enthralled. Everyone loved it. My only complaint is that there isn’t a sixth star that we can add above. Thank you Amartia for adding just the right touch to our celebration. And it was cute to see the food table totally abandoned for the entire performance.” 

11 Months Ago, Jim and Nan Craig

“I took Amartia’s Introduction to Bellydancing Class at Harford Community College during the spring semester. Amartia is an AMAZING instructor. Although I had previously dabbled in bellydancing, I really learned the basics this time because Amartia really focused on technique and isolating movements. Amartia was very patient as she had students in class at several levels of experience. I highly recommend her as an instructor and look forward to taking another class with her.”

11 Months Ago, Chernaia Russkaia

“I took Amartia’s Businnes Lecture at the Pittsburgh Bellydance convention in Nov 2014. She has such a wealth of information. She was ready and able to answer all of our question. Her business outline has helped me tremendously. I would definitely recommend taking any and all of her workshops, she is a wonderful teacher.

As a performer Amartia is simply divine. From head to toe she has thought of everything to make her performance memorable. You can’t go wrong with a dancer named ‘The Carrie Bradshaw of Bellydance!'”

1 Year Ago, Fairuza BellyDance

View More on Google+

Latest Reviews from Thumbtack Clients

“We had Amartia for our daughter ‘s sweet 16 party . It was a crowd of 100 adults plus 60 kids . She’s so professional and handled the crowd so well. She mesmerized the full audience with her dancing moves . We highly recommend her and will hire her for future events ….Thank you Amartia”

Sangeetha M. on April 26, 2015

View More at Thumbtack.com

Latest Reviews from Satisfied Gigsalad Clients

  • I hired Amartia for a 40th Birthday Party. She was a complete professional that guided me in the best way to highlight the entertainment. Her performance was tasteful, enjoyable and authentic. All of my guests were impressed. I would definitely refer her to others as well as invite her back for other functions.

    star star star star star
    Eleni L, Abingdon, MD
    Birthday Party on 03/15/2014
  • Amartia is an amazing performer. I worked with her recently and I was blown away by the way she combined talent, commitment and professionalism. I would def recommend her for your next party or event.

    star star star star star
    Chris Towson, MD
    House Party on 12/16/2013
  • I have known Amartia as a consummate professional and dedicated to this art form. She brings her Greek background to her performances, lending authenticity and knowledge of rhythms and phrasing to the technical side. Her performances are vibrant and she invites audience members to get involved. I highly recommend her for your event!

    star star star star star
    Nadirah N, Columbia, MD
    Cultural Event on 05/18/2013